
Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Indianapolis, United States
Vehicle classes with recorded bests
Selected championships · Indianapolis 500 · IMSA
Address
4790 West 16th Street Indianapolis, IN, 46222 United StatesLayouts & records
Current Grand Prix Circuit (2014–present)
3.925 km
View layout and recorded times →
Hybrid Grand Prix (SCCA Runoffs) Circuit (2014–present)
4.167 km
View layout and recorded times →
Modified Motorcycle Circuit (2014–present)
4.17 km
View layout and recorded times →
Speedway (1909–present)
4.023 km
View layout and recorded times →
Dirt Track (2018–present)
0.322 km
View layout and recorded times →
Original Motorcycle Circuit (2008–2013)
4.218 km · 2008–2013
View layout and recorded times →
Original Grand Prix Circuit (2000–2007)
4.192 km · 2000–2007
View layout and recorded times →
Modified Grand Prix Road Course (2008–2013)
4.078 km · 2008–2013
View layout and recorded times →
Records apply to Current Grand Prix Circuit (2014–present), 3.925 km. Historical configurations are kept separate.
All-time bests by vehicle class
Up to ten fastest vehicles per class, across all documented years. Each vehicle appears with its best supported time on this layout. Qualifying, race records and record attempts retain their original context.
Published circuit-record holders from the source table across all available years. A class may have fewer than ten documented vehicles; historical record progression is not exhaustive.
Sources checked Sep 11, 2026
1 of up to 10 · 1 documented vehicle best · All years
| # | Time | Year | Make | Vehicle / model | Variant / specification | Driver | Date | Vehicle class | Record evidence | Session | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1:17.369 | Not stated | Aston Martin | Valkyrie | AMR-LMH | Ross Gunn | 2025 | LMH | Published record | Race | Wikipedia circuit-record table |
Coverage is incomplete: these are the best supported entries in our sources, not a certified worldwide top ten. A published race-lap record may be slower than a qualifying or test lap. “Not stated” means the vehicle’s model year is unconfirmed. Exact catalogue matches link to vehicle pages; other vehicles retain their sourced names. Unresolved specifications remain separate.
