
Sonoma Raceway
Sonoma, United States
Vehicle classes with recorded bests
Selected championships · NASCAR · NHRA · GT World Challenge
Address
29355 Arnold Drive Sonoma, CA, 95476 United StatesLayouts & records
Grand Prix Circuit (2002–present)
4.056 km
View layout and recorded times →
WTCC Circuit (2012–present)
4.032 km
View layout and recorded times →
Alternative Long Circuit (2002–present)
4.077 km
View layout and recorded times →
IndyCar Circuit (2012–present)
3.838 km
View layout and recorded times →
Club Circuit/NASCAR Road Course (2002–present)
3.203 km
View layout and recorded times →
Alternative Motorcycle Circuit (2008–present)
3.701 km
View layout and recorded times →
Dragstrip · 1,000 feet
0.305 km
View layout and recorded times →
Dragstrip · ¼ mile
0.402 km
View layout and recorded times →
Original Long Circuit (1968–1997)
4.06 km · 1968–1997
View layout and recorded times →
IndyCar Circuit (2008–2011)
3.706 km · 2008–2011
View layout and recorded times →
IndyCar Circuit (2005–2007)
3.838 km · 2005–2007
View layout and recorded times →
Long Circuit (1998–2001)
4.056 km · 1998–2001
View layout and recorded times →
NASCAR Circuit (1998–2001)
3.137 km · 1998–2001
View layout and recorded times →
Quarter-mile elapsed times for Pro Stock and Pro Stock Motorcycle; never compared with 1,000-foot records.
All-time bests by vehicle class
Up to ten fastest vehicles per class, across all documented years. Each vehicle appears with its best supported time on this layout. Qualifying, race records and record attempts retain their original context.
NHRA 2026 media-guide track record holders, published March 2026. Later records and historical progression may not be included.
Sources checked Sep 11, 2026
1 of up to 10 · 1 documented vehicle best · All years
| # | Time | Year | Make | Vehicle / model | Variant / specification | Driver | Date | Vehicle class | Record evidence | Session | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0:06.655 | Not stated | Not stated | Pro Stock motorcycle | Specification not published | Matthew Robert Smith | Jul 2024 | Pro Stock Motorcycle | Published record | Session not stated | NHRA 2026 media guide |
Coverage is incomplete: these are the best supported entries in our sources, not a certified worldwide top ten. A published race-lap record may be slower than a qualifying or test lap. “Not stated” means the vehicle’s model year is unconfirmed. Exact catalogue matches link to vehicle pages; other vehicles retain their sourced names. Unresolved specifications remain separate.

